NHL AWARDS 2016 Watch FREE Reside Stream On-line: Hart Trophy & Extra, Reside Protection From Las Vegas


Signal Up for Sports activities World Information’ E-newsletter and by no means miss out on our hottest tales.

After a memorable 2015-16 season got here to an finish with a Stanley Cup for the Pittsburgh Penguins, it is time for the NHL at hand out some extra awards.

The league will current the annual NHL Awards dwell Wednesday night time from the Arduous Rock Resort & On line casino in Las Vegas.

The principle award would be the Hart Trophy, given out to the league MVP. Patrick Kane, Sidney Crosby and Jamie Benn are all up for the award.

Crosby is a two-time Hart Trophy winner and completed the common season with 85 factors in 80 video games after a sluggish begin. He had a league-best 58 factors in 44 video games after Jan. 1, finally profitable the Conn Smythe Trophy as Stanley Cup playoff MVP.

Kane is the favourite to win the award after overcoming obstacles in his private life to have a tremendous season for the Blackhawks. Kane completed with a league-best 106 factors and positioned second with 46 objectives within the common season.

Benn scored a career-high 41 objectives this season for the Stars and completed second within the NHL with 89 factors. He additionally proved sturdy, taking part in in all 82 video games for Dallas.

Finalists For Awards

Hart: Benn, Crosby and Kane.

Norris (finest defenseman): Erik Karlsson, Drew Doughty and Brent Burns.

Vezina (finest goalie): Brayden Holtby, Ben Bishop and Jonathan Fast.

Calder (finest rookie): Artemi Panarin, Connor McDavid and Shayne Gostisbehere.

Selke (finest defensive ahead): Patrice Bergeron, Ryan Kesler and Anze Kopitar.

Woman Byng (most gentlemanly ahead): Aleksander Barkov, Loui Eriksson and Anze Kopitar.

Masterson (dedication and perserverence): Pascal Dupuis, Jaromir Jagr and Mats Zuccarello.

NHL Basis Award (neighborhood service): Mark Giordano, Matt Martin and P.Ok. Subban.

Mark Messier Management Award: Alex Ovechkin, John Tavares and Shea Weber.

Ted Lindsay Award (MVP voted by gamers): Jamie Benn, Braden Holtby and Patrick Kane.

Jack Adams Award (finest coach): Gerard Gallant, Lindy Ruff and Barry Trotz.

GM of the Yr: Brian MacLellan, Jim Nill and Jim Rutherford.

Reside Stream & Particulars

Occasion: NHL Awards 2016

Time: 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT)

Venue: Arduous Rock Resort & On line casino, Las Vegas, Nev.

Watch On-line: The 2016 NHL Awards will be dwell streamed totally free right here.

Which participant is most deserving of the Hart Trophy?

For extra content material, comply with us on Twitter @SportsWN or LIKE US on Fb.

See Now:

Microsoft Floor Professional 5: Intel Kaby Lake, 4K Show, Launch Date, Specs & Options

© 2018 Sportsworldnews.com All rights reserved. Don’t reproduce with out permission.

Supply hyperlink